top of page

Francois G is Player of the Year

Francois Geldenhuys was named Player of the Year at the Rollers’ end-of-season awards at the Atlantic Beach Golf Club on Friday evening

Now in his second season with the team, Francois was rewarded for a solid season with the bat which yielded 158 runs at an average of 39.5, seven dismissals behind the stumps, and some excellent overall contributions on the field.

Neville Cooper was named Batsman of the Season after finishing top of the standings with 216 runs at an average of 36.

Ryan Cooper won his first ever Bowler of the Year prize for his 20 wickets at and average of 10.7, while also winning the Fielder of the Year award for his nine dismissals.

Francois Siebrits was the big winner in the ‘fun’ awards, being named Rookie of the Season and winning the Claude Louw Geriatrics Award for injuries incurred during the season.

George Kamfer took over as chairman of the Duckfarm, while Tim Sant ‘scooped’ the Bucket award for most dropped catches.

2 views0 comments


bottom of page