top of page

Rollers finish 2010/11 with a bang

It might not have been the season we were looking for in terms of results, but the Rollers made sure the awards evening was a night to be remembered.

Held on April 29 at Nico Rheeder’s house, it was an evening of fun, lots of laughs and, ultimately, some acts of debauchery.

But before the clothes came off there were a number of awards to be handed out, with Dave Hillman scooping the Roller of the Year award for the incredible fighting spirit and positive attitude he has shown during such a troubled year. And despite the setbacks, still making time to drive through to come and support the team. A true Roller!

Batsman of the Season went to Neville Cooper, who scored 299 runs at an average of 49.8. Honourable mentions went out to Ryan Cooper (231 runs @ 77) and Louis Pretorius (151 runs @ 21.6).

Bowler of the Season was once again scooped by Hannes Carlson, who picked up 16 wickets at 10.1 per wicket, with best bowling figures of 7-0-28-5. Honourable mentions went to Cornell Keulder (12 wickets @ 15) and Nickey Rheeder (7 wickets at 21.7).

3 views0 comments


bottom of page